Home / About Us

About Us

Our Mission

“Assisting residents of Okanogan County acquire and retain affordable housing while strengthening our communities by removing barriers; empowering dignity; and building trust.”

Our Vision

“Self sustaining with multiple funding streams to ensure affordable housing for all”

Board of Commissioners

Yvonne Bussler-White – Chair – serving intermittently since 2001

Ron Whiteside – Co-Chair – serving since 2016

Bonita Duncan – Secretary – serving since 2015

Laura Hernandez – serving since 2008

Mike Azzano – serving since 2012

Harry Best – serving since 2017


Nancy Nash-Méndez – Executive Director

Serena Homan – Housing Program Manager

Malia Bryan – Housing Specialist